Music Monday: Frankmusik

Hi, peeps! OK, I realize that you must think I died or slipped into a cupcake-induced diabetic coma.  Never fear, I’m here.  I’ve been here.  Well, not here here.  Part of the reason I haven’t updated in a few weeks is because of my epic trip home to Hawaii (it ruled.  I might write about it in a couple of days), and also because I’ve been listening to really bad music and seeing bad movies.  Not on purpose.  I’ve been busting my booty trying to find something cool to bring you, but I hadn’t had much luck until this past week.  Honest.

Photo credit: coffeeandbars.com

Enough about me.  Let’s just get right into it, shall we?  This week’s MM artist has been featured by me already

(before there was a Music Monday to speak of), and he’s back with a hot new album.  I’m talking about the electropop yumminess that is Frankmusik.

Born Vincent James Turner, Vincent Frank (Wikipedia says the surname “Frank” is a tribute to his grandfather. A-dorable!) is a British solo artist with the uncanny ability to create a huge pop sound as Frankmusik.   Driven mostly by keys and synth, all of his songs have seriously dance-able beats.  Check out the first single and title track from his new album, “Do It in the AM:”

While he is signed to Cherry Tree Records, a dance-heavy label with party-rockers LMFAO and pop hip-hoppers Far East Movement, the party isn’t always raging underneath his catchy hooks and pounding drums. Listen closer and you’ll find songs about disintegrating relationships and longing.  Check out this acoustic version of ,”Cut Me Down” an extra track Frankmusik posted on Soundcloud last month:

If you like what you heard here, follow @Frankmusik on Twitter for more free tracks.

Must-have tracks:

“Do It in the AM (feat Far East Movement)”

“The Fear Inside”

“Running”

“Cut Me Down”

Frankmusik’s new album, “Do It in the AM,” comes out TODAY on iTunes.  Ch-ch-check on it! Also, catch him on tour with Erasure through 2012.   Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great week! xx

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

One response to “Music Monday: Frankmusik

tell me what you think

