The HAIR, The HAIR, Is Everywhere

Photo Credit: The Rock River Times

If you’ve been reading this blog for a while (which you probably haven’t) you know that I have a deep love for the musical HAIR.  I grew up listening to many of the songs with my mom, and I fell in love with the New Cast Recording from 2009’s Broadway revival.  You can imagine my joy, then, when one of my dearest friends, Shaleah Adkisson, joined the 1st National Tour.  She’s been traveling the country for the last 9 months, but HAIR finally came to Orlando and I got to see Shaleah do her thing as a member of the Tribe.

It was such a wonderful week!  The roomies and I saw the show twice, and both times it was so powerful and such fun.  If you haven’t seen HAIR on stage, please do!  Be warned: people get butt naked in it.  For some reason, several people in the audience seemed not to know that, and were freaked out.  I feel like that is common knowledge, but whatevs.  So now you know.

"Duh DUNK!" Giving "Law & Order" intensity.

The best part about Shaleah being back in town is getting to take her to all of her favorite haunts.  Namely, Seito Sushi in Celebration.  I think we’ve spent hours there just talking, drinking plum wine, and gorging on their delicious sushi.  We might have single-handedly kept them in the black in 2008.

I’m definitely sad to see her go (boo!) but totes excited to celebrate her Broadway debut when the tour cast of HAIR goes to the Great White Way for 10 weeks this summer!  SQUEE!

Have any of you seen HAIR?  What did you think? A big Congratulations to Shaleah!  Click here for tickets to see HAIR on Broadway this summer. Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great day! xx

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

2 responses to “The HAIR, The HAIR, Is Everywhere

tell me what you think

