I Grossly Overpaid For My Glasses

Warby Parker Home Try On

Warby Parker home try-on kit. Image by Ben Adamson via Flickr

. . . and I’m real mad about it!  Well, I really like my ‘specs, so maybe not that mad. They’re the one “couture” accessory I own, so they were worth the splurge!

However, I recently found a couple of websites that offer some really cute eyeglasses for c-h-e-a-p.  Today, I’ll feature my favorite site so far.

I was watching E! a few weeks back and they did a feature on this store called Warby Parker.  This online retailer specializes in classic shapes at an affordable price.  All of their eyewear retails for $95, including your prescription lenses (WHAAAA?!). What’s more, for every pair you buy, WP will donate a pair to someone in need.

They’ve also gotten around the pesky ‘I-bought-it-online-and-found-out-it-sucked-take-it-back” problem by offering a trial kit containing 5 pairs of glasses.  You can try the glasses out for five days- free of charge- and place an order for the frames you want.

They’ve also got a cool virtual try-on tool that I spent way too much time fooling around with.  You can change the color, size, and angle to find which Warby Parker frames seem like the best fit.

I hadn't quite gotten the hang of it yet. Note the crooked glasses!

This color is called "Whiskey Tortoise." I wish that were a real animal.

Right now I only need my glasses for reading.  Even though I read a lot, I’m not really in the market for a new pair.  So, I’ll pass on this information to you in the hopes that it saves you from ridonkulous prices in the future.

Have you tried Warby Parker eyewear?  Thumbs up or thumbs down?  What are some of your favorite online retailers?  Tell me in the comments!  Have a great day, everyone! xx

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

2 responses to “I Grossly Overpaid For My Glasses

tell me what you think

