A Look At April Cover Stars

So, I had such a good time putting together the last magazine cover post, I thought I’d give it another go for spring!  This is my favorite time for covers because there’s so much color and skin after the dark winter months.  Here’s a gander at some of my favorites -and some that made me say, “What?!  WHY?!”

Zooey Deschanel on Lucky:

I love this!  Zooey Deschanel is, like, the perfect indie ingenue here (and everywhere), and I’m living for her dress.  I wish I could pull off cutie-pie looks like this.

Kate Winslet on UK Vogue:

She is channeling Brigitte Nielsen with that platinum cropped ‘do.  The newly single mom looks better than ever.

Gucci Mane on The Source:

I saw this at the store and was like, “Is that an ice cream cone on his face?”  I’m still not sure (I found out the other day that I need glasses).  Amazing!

Britney Spears and Madonna on Out:

Rumor has it that the folks over at Out Magazine didn’t trust Brit Brit to sell enough magazines, so they brought out The Queen to ensure a hot issue.  I’m not sure that’s true, but I’m happy that we get these two ferosh covers.  I forgot how beautiful young Madonna was.  Le Sigh.

Rihanna on Vogue:

Art History 101:  I’m not a fan of RiRi’s “Bobo the Clown” orange locks, but this photo is gorge McGeorge.  Anyone else seeing Botticelli’s “Birth of Venus” up in here?  Get that woman a big ass seashell, STAT.

Edward Cull- er, I mean Robert Pattinson on Vanity Fair:


Why, Rob, why?  Ugh.  Is that a belt in your jeans?  What are you, 50?!  Why are your fingernails so long?  Don’t tell me it’s for the guitar.  They make picks for that.  And isn’t your movie, Water for Elephants, about an . . . elephant?  Wtf’s up with the ‘gator?  An elephant is probably too literal.  Whatever.  I’ll just look into your eyes and block it all out. . .

Join me, won’t you, in snagging some of these bad boys before they leave newsstands?  We can discuss what in the world is on Gucci Mane’s face.  Hope you’re all having a great “Hump Day!”  xx



About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

tell me what you think

