Strange Magic: Lifetime Movie About JK Rowling

Author JK Rowling

The other night I was watching Access Hollywood and laughing at Charlie Sheen, when I saw a story that almost made me pee my pantaloons!  Lifetime is currently making an original movie about Harry Potter scribe JK Rowling!  S-to the QUEE!

The movie, titled Strange Magic (get it?  ‘Cause she wrote books about magic.  Oh you kooky Lifetime kids!) begins when Rowling is 26- before she wrote any of the books.  It’s a look into her young life, and the inspiration behind the story of Harry Potter.  It’s set to air in July.

I can’t wait for this movie.  I love all things HP (just search “Harry Potter” on my blog and you’ll see), and I think Rowling’s story is mad inspirational.  I really want to see the moment when the inspiration for HP comes to her (on a train!) played out on screen.

Also, I expect the full Lifetime treatment on this movie.  I highly doubt that Rowling herself had anything to do with this production, so it should be all kinds of crazy.  I’m ready for questionable English accents and a cheesy montage of the first HP book getting rejected from numerous publishers.  (If they can do that effect where all the rejection letters come swirling at the screen like newspapers that would be acceptable, too.)  I also hope there’s a montage of her spending money in crazy ways once she becomes rich.  Bring it on!

Check out the piece from Access Hollywood:

I would turn into a puddle of water, too, Poppy!
What do you think about this Lifetime Original Movie?  Will you watch?  Let’s discuss in the comments!  xx
About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

One response to “Strange Magic: Lifetime Movie About JK Rowling

tell me what you think

