. . . Aaaaaaaand That’s Why I Sing.

Check out these funny (German?) ads for job placement.  The tag is “Life’s too short for the wrong job,”  and features life-like shots of poor suckers stuck on the sides of vending machines and gas station pumps.  I’m guessing they’re from late last year sometime.  They are brilliant.

Seriously, these are making my day!  I spent a few years of my life working just to work, and sometimes hating every minute of it.  Now that I’m not in that place anymore, I hope I never have to go back.  I mean, I don’t doubt that I’ll have to wait tables at some point while auditioning, but to get up and go to a job I hate for no reason?  No thanks.

You don’t have to, either.  With the economy the way it is, people will tell you that any job is a job.  That’s true, but I’ve been reading a lot about people who got laid off, then discovered their true passion.  Even if that means they aren’t making as much as they used to.  I’m hopeful that I can live my passion for as long as I want to.  I hope the same for you.

Click to enlarge the photos above, and Google for more funny pics.  Have a great day, folks!

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

One response to “. . . Aaaaaaaand That’s Why I Sing.

  • Charissa

    amen sister….I’ve always lived under that rule of thumb as well after watching my mom live through life in a job that didn’t make her happy…..btw my favorite is the guy bicycling under the little kid! So funny! Good find darlin! I miss you!

tell me what you think

