That’s Fine: Henry Cavill

I mean. . . do I even need to say anything about what's happening here?

Everyone knows by now that English actor Henry Cavill has been cast as Superman in Zack Snyder and Chris Nolan’s reboot of the franchise.  There’s been some talk because he’s not American and a bit of an unknown, but I don’t care about that.  I think he’s got the right blend of sweetness and wholesome strength to wear the “S.”

In the last couple of days, Henry Cavill has become a hot topic, but most people knew little about this hottie before the announcement this week.  Which was fine with me.

You see, I’ve been a fan of Henry Cavill since 2002’s The Count of Monte Cristo, where he played the son of the titular Count.  I remember sitting in the theater and thinking, “This whole Count being put in prison story is sad and stuff, but who the EFF is that guy playing his kid?!  Show him more.  SHOW.  HIM.  MORE!”  True story.

Henry Cavill at the 2009 Tribeca Film Festival...

Image via Wikipedia, Sighs via Me!

After that I went home and Googled (if you know me, you know I Google everything), and the lourve grew.  I tried to catch Cavill’s work whenever I could.  I swooned for his Melot in Tristan + Isolde, and was thankful to him for making Stardust bearable (I’m sorry.  I know people really like that movie, but it was just weird).

And then came The Tudors. If you don’t watch this Showtime series, you need to jam on it!  Henry Cavill’s turn as the Duke of Suffolk is something to see.  He’s complicated, flawed, and shirtless for many of his scenes.  Win-win.

So, what do you think of Henry Cavill as Superman?  Is it weird to have an English actor in this iconic role?  And more importantly, do you agree that he is super hot?

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

tell me what you think

