I Went to the Circus!

Oh Lord!  It’s been forever since I’ve posted, but I’ve had a good reason:  I’ve been ill with the plague.  While in and out of my feverish delusions I had only one thought:  “MUST BLOG!”  Okay, fine.  I really didn’t think about it at all.  What I did think was, “how many doses of NyQuil I can take without slipping into a coma?”  But that’s beside the point.  The point is:  I went to the circus!  Here’s the story:

"FULLY CHARGED!"

Last week Thursday (before the onset of my personal plague) a big group of Disney friends and I headed down to the new Amway Center to catch Ringling Bros. and Barnum and Bailey Circus.

I was really excited because it has been years since I’ve been to the circus, and I really wanted to see some elephants.  There were protesters outside while we waited to get in, which made me feel bad.

But then I got over it, because there were elephants!  Standing on tiny stools and walking trunk-to-tail!

There were some really cool animal acts, including a Spanish-speaking tiger, and gorgeous horses.  My favorite part, though, had to be the acrobats.  There was a thrilling high wire act that had me on the edge of my seat.  There was also the Fernandez Brothers, a pair from Mexico who perform on giant swinging pendulums.  It was really exciting.  Mostly because they kept messing up and we all thought they were gonna die:

Yeah, it was a mess.  Still fun, though.  I’m glad I went, and I think I’d take my kids if I had any!

Have a good week everyone! xoxo


About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

2 responses to “I Went to the Circus!

tell me what you think

