The Stars Align For December Covers

I’ve often said that magazines are like little books.  So, when people ask me what I’m reading, I usually say, “Vogue,” with a straight face.  But, honestly, now that I’m actively working on my reading list, I haven’t paid much attention to my ‘zines.  Until this month.  Have you noticed that there are some gorgeous covers on newsstands lately?  Gasp.  Here’s a look at some of my favorites.

Rihanna on Interview:

That hair is really growing on me.  The flowers, that one big earrring. . . loves it.

Ke$ha on Complex:

I like this because she doesn’t look a complete hot mess (like she’s prone to), and the roller skates are hot.  I’m gonna need those under my tree this month!  And I don’t even roller skate. . . it’s a long, embarrassing story.

Kerry Washington on LA Times Magazine:

Um, Kerry?  The year 2050 called.  They want their FEROCITY back!  I die for this.

Ryan Gosling on New York Magazine:

I have no idea what’s going on here, but I’m OK with it.  I mean, it kind of looks like he got in a fight.  I’m going to pretend that fight was for my affections.  Yup.

Read more after the jump!


Emma Watson on British Vogue:

How amazeballs is her new, short ‘do?  Set against that winter white, it’s hard to believe Emma Watson is that same bushy-haired little girl from the first Harry Potter movie.  She’s all growed up, you guys!

Lady Gaga on Glamour France:

I need to get my hands on this to see what her “uncensored interview” is all about.  I have a sneaking suspicion that it’s mostly about sequined hairbows.  This cover is tranny perfection.

James Franco, Scarlett Johansson, and Drake on GQ:

As part of their Men of the Year issue, the team at GQ has decided on three cover men (including Stephen Colbert), and one cover devoted to their Babe of the Year.  Everyone looks fantastic in their respective covers, and I’m looking forward to reading the interviews.  In his, Drake describes getting held up at gunpoint last year!  Yikes!

Let’s all do our part to help the publishing industry this month and pick up a couple of these babies, umkay?  Reading (and looking at pretty people) is FUNdamental!  Hope you are having a fun weekend so far! xoxo

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

One response to “The Stars Align For December Covers

tell me what you think

