Music Monday: Mariah Carey

"Photoshop? What Photoshop?"

Dum dum dum! Thanksgiving has come and gone, so I don’t feel quite so guilty about playing Christmas music now. But, to be honest, I play it year-round. It’s my favorite music to do vocal warm-ups to (strange, I know), and while I don’t have a favorite song, many of my favorite songs are Christmas staples.  Which is strange, because I’m not a huge Christmas person.  Go figure.

In any case, today’s post is just in time for Noel.  Earlier this month, Mimi released her second holiday album, Merry Christmas II You.  This is another collection of classic carols, plus a new song, “Oh Santa!”

Peep the video (I said “peep” because it’s 1994 up in here today.  You know, in honor of Mimi!):

Is it just me, or is the Yuletide version of Outkast’s “Hey Ya?”  I’m obsessed.  ICE COLD!

So,  do you agree that this is a new jam?  Will you put “Oh Santa!” on your Christmas playlist this year?  Let me know what some of your favorite Holiday songs are in the comments!

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

tell me what you think

