Get Your Booty Up, Show Me How You. . .

BURLESQUE!

Source: opposingviews.com, Screen Gems

Gah!  So I saw the spectacle that was “Burlesque” last night.  This new film, starring The Jigsaw Killer Cher and Christina Aguilera tells the story of a small-town screamer who moves to L.A. and earns a top spot in a Neo-Burlesque show.

Obviously, this is a ridiculous premise, and I had no expectations going into the theater.  In the same vein as Center Stage, Coyote Ugly, Chicago, etc., the cheese was really melty, but I had a lot of fun.  The musical numbers were ferocity- mostly because of Robin Antin’s hot choreography (she created the Pussycat Dolls, so duh.) and Michael Kaplan’s fierce costumes. Seriously, I died for “Show Me How You Burlesque.”  I will be dancing around to that in my room for days!

I see no difference here.

I’m gonna go ahead and say that you should see this movie.  It’s really fun, the Guy From Twilight is hot in it, and Xtina sings her face off.  I mean, if you liked any of the other movies I mentioned above, Burlesque is right up your alley.  Do it!

Happy Thanksgiving, everybody!  I’m so thankful for my family and friends, and for YOU for reading!  Stuff your face, and enjoy the day!

Photo Credits:  Jigsaw: hauntedshop.co.uk, Cher:  celebrifi.com

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

tell me what you think

