Living For: The Cage Veil!

Vougue.

Is there anything more classic than a fierce betch in a cage veil?  Something about a partially hidden face is just. . . sigh.  A girl instantly looks more intriguing and ladylike.  I feel like it perfectly articulates my obsession with all things vintage:  mystery, delicate details, sparkle, etc.   I’m smitten.  And the new versions of this timeless classic (also called a Fascinator) are soooo cute.

One of my good friends got married this weekend and -surprise!- she wore a cage veil.  It was marvelous.  She said she bought it on Etsy.com, and it was customized with a beautiful crystal clip that looked like baby’s breath flowers:

Beautiful!

I even applied my- ahem- fascination to Halloween this year.  Check out this top hat with veil:

I used it as a part of all of my costumes this year:  Vampire Bride, Lion Tamer, Classic Broadway Dancer.  I’m pretty sure I’m going to find a way to wear it for the rest of the year.  “What?  You wanna go to the movies?  Lemme just grab my sparkly top hat with veil.  The person sitting behind me in the theater will have to get over it. . .” Yeah.  That is happening.  Soon.

In the meantime, I’ll be on the prowl for some additions to my cage veil collection, and trying to become a grown-up lady who can pull off a fabulous cage veil!

Hope all of you had a happy Halloweekend!  Thanks for stopping by!

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

4 responses to “Living For: The Cage Veil!

tell me what you think

