Blue Man Birthday

Yes, please!
 August is a special month around these parts.  A great many of my fellow performers are born this month, usually under the sign of Leo.  I guess it’s true that Leos are just drawn to entertaining.  One of my roommates had a birthday Aug. 20th (the same day as my Mother Darling), and to celebrate, we had dinner at a local restaurant called Sake, then enjoyed the Blue Man Group at Universal!

Soft shell crab & hamachi rolls
Tempura friend strawberries a la mode

Sake was quite good.  I definitely will have their soft shell crab roll again.  The sauce was just the right amount of salty and sweet.  And the tempura strawberries were just enough!  What a fun night.  Good food, good friends,  and freaky looking guys covered in blue paint making futuristic music.

Fun with the Blue Man Band (I made that name up)!

August Birthday fun isn’t over just yet.  We’re having a sport-themed bash to celebrate everyone born this month.  It’s an annual thing, and it’s always amazing!  I’ll bring you guys the good stuff as soon as it happens!

Have you ever seen Blue Man Group?  What’s your favorite thing to do for a birthday?

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

tell me what you think

