RENT at the Hollywood Bowl

I’m really bummed I missed this, but I just couldn’t bring myself to fly back to LA to see something with Vanessa Hudgens in it (Sorry V, but you are waaaay too nasal-y for me).

This limited engagement (3 days) was directed by Neil Patrick Harris!  My fave.  It also stars Wayne Brady and Nicole Shirtshanger Scherzinger.  The Associated Press dropped in on RENT rehearsals and found out what it was like working with NPH:

What a slave driver!  BTW, how amazing is Aaron Tveit?  (If you don’t know, he’s the dude belting his face off at the end in yellow) Gah!  There’d better be a high-res copy of this performance somewhere.  I really need to experience RENT at the Hollywood Bowl!

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

tell me what you think

