Ask And You Will Receive

My friends are the bestest.  Last week I asked for some book recommendations, and I’ve had some over on my Facebook page!  Most of them are books I’ve thought about reading, but a good word from a friend definitely puts them over the top.  These guys should keep me plenty entertained until “The Hunger Games” drops next month (see how I used the slang there?  I’m so hood. . .)!  First up is The Time Traveler’s Wife, because I just saw that movie and heard that the book was much better.  I’ve made a list of what I want to tackle afterward.

Check out my list so far:

The book that inspired Tom Ford’s  film of the same name.  This one is supposed to be kind of heavy, so I’m hoping to have the time to really get into it.

This is a true story about a woman whose cells were taken by doctors without her permission, and used after her death to make some of the most important medical breakthroughs in history.  A review I read somewhere said it would change my life.

Because it’s got zombies.  Duh.

What do you think?  Have you read any of these books?

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

4 responses to “Ask And You Will Receive

tell me what you think

