Two Birds, One Stone?

So, yesterday, I thought I’d be cute and go to two auditions on one day.  The first for an Equity show, and the second for a cruise line.  I had an appointment for the first one, and the second was a walk-in.  Easy peasy, right?  Ha!

The first one, supposed to start at 12:20 ran about an hour over.  Which was fine.  I think I did OK.  It was pretty easy, but I think now it’s just a matter of type and timing.  After I finished, I rushed off to the second audition- about 20 minutes away.  The sign-in for this one was at 12, and the audition started at 1.

When I got there, I strolled up to the sign in table and tried to grab an application.  But, the guy wouldn’t let me fill one out because I was “too late.  Missed the welcome discussion.”
“Are you kidding?”  I asked him.
“Um, no.”

Ugh.  So, I drove there for nothing.  But, it’s cool.  I think I’m just not supposed to work on a boat!

 At least one of these things didn’t happen.  Which makes me feel better!  Take a look:

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

tell me what you think

