BTW I *Really* Like Animal Print

Erin Wasson and a fierce cheetah, Harper's Bazaar 2005

That’s all. There is really no other point to this post other than to come out of the closet as an animal print freak. I thought I had it under control, but last week I signed up on Pinterest, and now I’m afraid I’ll need serious help.

Do you know about Pinterest? It’s a new site that serves as a “virtual pinboard” and lets you organize and share all the amazeballs things you like on the web. It’s crazy. It’s addictive. It’s exclusive. You have to be invited or wait forever for the Pinterest crew to approve your request to join. After asking around, I scored an invite from a girlfriend and signed up last week. Since joining, I’ve probably spent an hour each night pinning and repinning stuff onto my “boards” (how each category is organized). I really act like I don’t have songs to learn and things to do in the morning! Jeez.

Anywho, no one that knows me IRL is at all surprised, but the first board I made was dedicated to animal print. I’m throwing in all the fashion, crafts, and art I find that has the stuff. Mostly leopard, but I love a good zebra or giraffe print, too. No cow or fish scales, my love of animal prints is strictly Safari. Check out some of my finds:

Animal Magnetism in fashion, accessories, and around the house.

I normally don’t like giraffe print bags, but this one is so bright and fun. It would make a great diaper bag or kid’s backpack:

Found on Sodahead.com

Check out this bow tie! I wish that The Boyfriend would wear this, but he would rather do just about anything else, I’m sure. I’m going to start wearing bow ties just for this:

Photo credit: SixStarUniforms.com

I won’t post everything I’ve found here. It would take too long and the list is ever-expanding, but I hope you’ve seen something that makes you understand my love of animal prints. And if you’re afflicted, I’m sorry if I pulled you off the wagon. ; )

Do any of you use Pinterest? Leave your info in the comments and I’ll check out your boards. (@hezaire) if you want to follow me. I’m glad you stopped by today. Have a good one! xx

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

One response to “BTW I *Really* Like Animal Print

tell me what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

