Stuff I Made: DIY T-Shirt Scarf/ Necklace

Photo credit: Echoshirts.com

I was checking out one of my favorite blogs, More Design Please, when I happened upon this cute DIY project.  It’s completely No-Sew, and once I got the hang of it, took about ten seven minutes to finish.  I love DIY clothing, but am sometimes daunted by labor-intensive projects.  I also really loves scarves.  I did a quick inventory and I have around 20 in heavy rotation.  If you’re at all like me, this might be right up your alley!

Before you click the link for directions, just know that all you’ll need for this project is a T-shirt and scissors.  I made a couple of different ones with various t-shirt sizes.  I’d recommend a big shirt because you can get a larger scarf out of it.  Here are some photos of my project:

The Process

The Finished Product

I made another  color, too:

Now that we’re finally getting some fall weather here in Florida, these scarves will get lots of exposure!  Have fun trying this DIY project!  Thanks for stopping by.  Have a great day! xx

About hezaire

I am a Singer/Actor who enjoys writing about music, food, and fashion. View all posts by hezaire

4 responses to “Stuff I Made: DIY T-Shirt Scarf/ Necklace

tell me what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

